The Killers "This river is wild"

Den låten som snurrar runt mest i min mp3 nu:


Leaves are fallin' down on the beautiful ground
I heard a story from the man in red
He said "The leaves are fallin' down
Such a beautiful sound
Son, I think you'd better go ahead
But you always hold your head up high
'Cause it's a long, long, long way down
This town was meant for passing through
Boy it ain't nothin' new
Now go and show 'em that the world stayed round
But it's a long, long, long way down

You better run for the hills
Before they burn
Listen to the sound of the world
Don't watch it turn
I just want to show you what I know
And catch you when the current
Lets you go

Or should I just get along with myself
I never did get along with everybody else
I've been tryin' hard to do what's right
But you know I could stay here
All Night
And watch the clouds fall from the sky
This river is wild

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback